Welcome to the BrightLocal Help Center

Browse our FAQ’s and video tutorials or Submit a request to the BrightLocal support team

What Happens if I Don’t Repurchase Aggregator Submissions?

Mathew Coghlan -

Avatar

Through purchasing aggregator submissions with BrightLocal, your listings are managed and marked with a trusted data stamp for 12 months. This also enables you to update your listing for free within this 12 month period.

Local search experts recommend keeping your aggregator listings claimed and trusted. 

The major benefit of renewing your submission to data aggregators is that your data retains it's 'trusted' status within aggregator feeds to 3rd party sites. This means that 3rd party sites see this data as being more 'official' and are less likely to overwrite it with data crawled/imported from other sources.

Your data won't get deleted from the 3rd parties sites because they buy it from the aggregators so it's useful to them but you won't be able to update the data on your listing anymore. 

There is a renewal fee to repurchase your submissions to the aggregators and keep your data trusted. The renewal fee is the same as for initial submission/update.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk